October 18th Storms.

Really?  Yeah man, we had some killer storms last night.  To me it was sort of unexpected but there were plenty of folks watching the skies last night.  Frank hollered at Stacy and I, He had scoped them out on the way home from Tulsa.  Man I am glad he called, I got lots of good shots.  Too many to choose just one for use on my 365 page.  So…here they are in all their glory.

3 responses to “October 18th Storms.

  1. Thanks! Shooting lightning for me is a lot like hunting or fishing. I set my camera on manual, get focused, set my ISO and Fstop depending on the individual storm, and then fire shots anywhere from 1 to 30 seconds long depending on ferocity of the storm. Its really a whole lot of fun and just never really know what you are going to get.

Leave a Reply

