Video: Blue Baby Maiden

This video documents the maiden of the Blue Baby 42″ monobloc with the KFm3 airfoil. Its powered with an e-flite 450 pnp, 10x5e prop (pulled from my mini pulse when I upgraded) a 20 amp ESC from Heads Up RC and various servos in the 9 gram range that I had laying around. Now that I know it flies and handles the wind well it will get a snazzy new paint job. It also needs some upgraded landing gear I don’t think I like the “instant retracts” concept at this point.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?p=7433838#post7433838

2 responses to “Video: Blue Baby Maiden

  1. Wooohooo! Sweet, looks real stable too. Be sure to update after the snazzy new paint job! I’ll be looking for it.

Leave a Reply

