Comet Pan-STARRS 03-12-2013

IMG_4934

Sweet, Frank and I went out to shoot Comet Pan-STARRS just north of town this evening the 12th of March 2013. It took a bit of trying in the hazy skies to see it naked eye but it was possible.

Canon 7d most were taken at f5.6, 800 ISO with a 70-300mm lens.

5 responses to “Comet Pan-STARRS 03-12-2013

  1. Thank you very much for your info. Really appreciated. :)

    Yes, I read about this comet as well and wanted to try capturing it, but the weather here in UK is too cold at the moment. It’s been snowing again and I couldn’t bare it. :D

    But I really enjoy your photos! I love the way you captured the crescent moon with the whole moon visible. I must try it myself. :)

    Thanks for sharing your great photos and your settings. :)

  2. You are most welcome, I like to share settings because you never know when the event may happen on the other side of the world. That way if someone else knows how to get the shot at least I get to see theirs. I saw a map, from space.com today that showed Pan-STARRS position in the sky up until the 18th. Maybe it will warm up to an acceptable temp for you by then. You need to practice up so you can get some shots of ISON when it comes around later in the year. Also if you get some shots please post a link up here in the comments so I can check them out. :-)

Leave a Reply

